NYSGE | New York Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy

Florence Lefcourt Award 2017

Florence Lefcourt Award
for GI Endoscopic Research and Public Education Outreach

Deadline for Applications: December 9, 2016 by 6:00 pm Eastern

This $10,000 award supports in alternate years 1) collaborative endoscopic research, or 2) public education outreach in the greater New York area. The 2017 grant will be awarded in the area of endoscopic research.

Physicians who are both NYSGE and ASGE members and are in clinical practice or on full-time staff at an NYSGE-affiliated institution are eligible to apply for this award. The Florence Lefcourt Award is administered by the ASGE Foundation.

This award is funded by the NYSGE Endowment Fund and administered by the American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ASGE) Foundation.

Physician applicants must be members of both NYSGE and ASGE and in clinical practice or on full-time staff at an NYSGE-affiliated institution.

An application is required and must be submitted as a single PDF document via email to grants@asge.org.

Application requirements include:
Name and Contact Information
Project Description and Proposed Budget
NYSGE Letter of Support (contact info@nysge.org by December 7, 2016)

Click Here for the Application Packet

The deadline for applications is Friday, December 9, 2016 by 6 pm Eastern

Contact info@nysge.org
Lefcourt Award Recipients

2016 Pubic Education Outreach
Shailja Shah, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital

2015 Endoscopic Research
Robin Mendelsohn, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

2013 Public Education Outreach
Mark Pochapin, MD
New York University Medical Center 

2010 Endoscopic Research
Jenny Sauk, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 

2009 Endoscopic Research
Tamas A. Gonda, MD
Columbia University Medical Center 

2008 Public Education Outreach
Felice Schnoll-Sussman, MD, NYSGEF
New York Presbyterian Hospital - Cornell Medical Center