NYSGE | New York Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy

Fellowship in NYSGE

Fellowship in the New York Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy is an honor created to acknowledge significant contributions to the field of endoscopy and to NYSGE. Significant contributions may be recognized in the following areas:
  • Professional achievement
  • Service to the NYSGE
  • Contributions to education in endoscopy
  • Contributions to research in endoscopy
  • Excellence in patient care
Evidence of significant contributions may be based on local, regional, and national leadership positions; recognized community service; faculty appointment in a teaching hospital; investigator status for published research; leadership position in local hospital or health care institution, and other areas of achievement as approved by the NYSGE Executive Council.
Applications are reviewed and approved on a rolling basis. New recipients of the NYSGEF designation are recognized at the Annual Dinner Meeting each February and presented with an engraved crystal award token.
Applicants must meet the following criteria:
1. NYSGE member in good standing, having maintained continuous
    uninterrupted membership for a minimum period of 5 years.

2. Service in clinical practice or academic practice for at least 5 years since
    completion of fellowship.

3. Submission of a complete application form indicating evidence of involvement
    or participation in NYSGE activities to include a minimum of one of the
    a. Attended a minimum of three (3) NYSGE events accredited for Continuing
        Medical Education over three consecutive years.
    b. Attended the NYSGE Annual New York Course at least five (5) times.
    c. Organized, lectured at, or moderated an NYSGE seminar at least three (3)
    d. Organized, lectured at, or moderated at the Annual New York Course at
         least three (3) times.
    e. Past or current service on the NYSGE Executive Council.
    f.  Recipient of an NYSGE Florence Lefcourt Award for Endoscopic Research
        and Public Education.
    g. Recipient of an NYSGE service award.

4. $250 non-refundable application fee, which includes an engraved crystal
    award token recognizing NYSGEF status.

Fellows of the NYSGE shall remain in good standing and renew membership annually.
Click Here for Application Form

Please email applications to: info@nysge.org
Or, mail application and/or check payment to:
1461 First Avenue, Suite 324
New York, NY 10075-2201

Click Here to Pay by Credit Card
Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.  The NYSGE Council meets monthly, except in July, and will consider each application at the meeting following its receipt.
NYSGEF Recipients
Brian P. Bosworth, MD, NYSGEF
Lawrence J. Brandt, MD, NYSGEF
Jerome S. Breslaw, MD, NYSGEF
David L. Carr-Locke, MD, NYSGEF
Maurice A. Cerulli, MD, NYSGEF
Jonathan Cohen, MD, NYSGSEF

Christopher J. DiMaio, MD, NYSGEF
Peter H. R. Green, NYSGEF
David A. Greenwald, MD, NYSGEF
Frank G. Gress, MD, NYSGEF
Victor W. Groisser, MD, NYSGEF
Sammy Ho, MD, NYSGEF
Franklin E. Kasmin, MD, NYSGEF
Michelle Kang Kim, MD, MSc, NYSGEF
Arnon Lambroza, NYSGEF
Blair S. Lewis, MD, NYSGEF
Charles J. Lightdale, MD, NYSGEF
Arnold J. Markowitz, MD, NYSGEF
Richard S. McCray, MD, NYSGEF
Kevin P. Morrissey, MD, NYSGEF
Michel E. Nussbaum, MD, NYSGEF
David Robbins, MD, NYSGEF
Alfred Roston, MD, NYSGEF
Jean W. Saleh, MD, NYSGEF
Ellen J. Scherl, MD, NYSGEF
Felice Schnoll-Sussman, MD, NYSGEF
Jerome H. Siegel, MD, NYSGEF
Anthony A. Starpoli, MD, NYSGEF
Scott Tenner, MD, NYSGEF
Jerome D. Waye, MD, NYSGEF
Sidney J. Winawer, MD, NYSGEF